GEMOS & GEMOS access

Integral management and access control system

Building, security, risk or facility management – these are only a few of the terms to describe the functions and services of GEMOS.

GEMOS is a range of products comprising software, hardware, accessories and services. As a software-based graphical management platform, GEMOS supports the technical and organisational implementation of all methods for safeguarding against danger. Individual analysis of the dangers that threaten companies and institutions represents the starting point for the adaptation of GEMOS to customer's needs. Security is a management issue, but in daily operation, the instruments must be made available for the consequent implementation by responsible employees and must therefore be simple, logical and intuitive to operate. This is reliably achieved by GEMOS through a trade-spanning interaction, logical links and an intuitive user interface – even for the control of such complex security installations as, e. g., fire alarm, intrusion detection alarm, escape door control, access control, video, and intercommunication systems.

GEMOS access represents another of ela-soft GmbH's own product line in addition to GEMOS. The application 

options extend from offline access control systems for small applications to modular and fully integrated parts of building, security or danger management systems. Free scalability is the basis for the economic application of GEMOS access, regardless of whether it is for small projects with only one access point and a small circle of people or complex large-scale facilities.

GEMOS access unites different technical trades involved in the security on and around the door: access control, escape door control, and monitoring systems are linked centrally to the GAM door module. The systems are connected via a GEMOS universal bus, either with stub lines or in a redundant loop circuit. In addition, a 128 bit AES encryption of the serial bus is possible as an option. The open interface architecture enables the connection of many customary card readers –independently from the applied reading technique. Program core and database are based on years of consistently further developed and innovative GEMOS software philosophy.

Clear menu structures, predefined settings for typical applications as well as hardware recognition assistants allow for fast and therefore economic handling both during installation and operation.

Two screen GEMOS

GEMOS & GEMOS access

Unternehmen Sicherheit mit integralem Management- und Zutrittskontrollsystem

Gebäude-, Sicherheits-, Risk-, Facilitymanagement – das sind noch lange nicht alle Begriffe, mit denen man die Funktionen und Leistungen von GEMOS beschreiben kann.

GEMOS ist eine Produktfamilie aus Software, Hardware, Zubehör und Dienstleistung. Als softwarebasierte grafische Managementplattform unterstützt GEMOS, die technische und organisatorische Umsetzung von Gefahrenabwehr jeder Art. Die individuelle Analyse der Gefahren für Unternehmen und Institutionen steht dabei am Anfang der Anpassung des GEMOS an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden. Sicherheit ist Chefsache, aber im Tagesbetrieb müssen die Instrumente zur konsequenten Umsetzung den verantwortlichen Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung stehen und dabei einfach, logisch und intuitiv bedienbar sein. Dies stellt GEMOS durch gewerkeübergreifende Interaktion, logische Verknüpfungen und seiner intuitive Oberfläche, selbst bei der Bedienung von komplexen sicherheitstechnischen Anlagen wie z.B. Brandmelde-, Einbruchmelde-, Video-, Fluchttürsteuerungs-, Zugangskontroll- und Sprechanlagen, sicher.

GEMOS access stellt neben GEMOS eine weitere eigene Produktlinie der ela-soft GmbH dar. Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten reichen vom Offline-Zutrittskontrollsystem für kleine Anwendungen bis hin

zum modularen und voll integrierten Teil des Gebäude-, Sicherheits- oder Gefahrenmanagementsystems. Freie Skalierbarkeit bildet die Basis für einen wirtschaftlichen Einsatz von GEMOS access bereits für kleine Objekte ab einem Zutrittspunkt und einem kleinen Personenkreis bis hin zu komplexen Großanlagen.

GEMOS access vereint verschiedene Sicherheitstechnikgewerke – rund um die Tür – an der Tür. So werden Zutrittskontroll-, Fluchttürsteuerungs- und Überwachungssysteme zentral am Türmodul GAM aufgeschaltet. Diese können via GEMOS-Universalbus einfach miteinander verbunden werden. Im Ringbusbetrieb kann durch redundanten Systemaufbau eine höchstmögliche Verfügbarkeit erreicht werden. Zusätzlich ist eine 128-Bit-AES Krypt-Verschlüsselung des seriellen Busses möglich. Die offene Schnittstellenarchitektur erlaubt die Anbindung von vielen handelsüblichen Kartenlesern – unabhängig von den realisierten Leseverfahren. Programmkern und Datenbank basieren auf der seit Jahren permanent weiterentwickelten und innovativen GEMOS Softwarephilosophie.

Übersichtliche Menüstrukturen, vordefinierte Einstellungen für typische Anwendungen sowie Assistenten zur Hardwareerkennung ermöglichen eine schnelle und damit wirtschaftliche Handhabung bei Installation und Betrieb.

Zwei-Schirm GEMOS